Elvis Costello To Release Secrets [News]

elviscostello Elvis Costello is set to release his new album Secret, Profane & Sugarcane on June 2nd through Starbucks’ Hear Music. The album is mostly acoustic, with some help coming from country and bluegrass musicians including Jerry Douglas (dobro), Stuart Duncan (fiddle), Mike Compton (mandolin), Jeff Taylor (accordion) and Dennis Crouch (double bass). After the jump you can check out the album art and tracklisting.

The title of the album is a reference to Costello’s unfinished Royal Danish Opera-commissioned work about the life of Hans Christian Andersen – “The Secret Songs.” The first single, “Complicated Shadows,” was previously released on Elvis Costello & The Attractions’ 1996 album All This Useless Beauty – it’ll be released as a 7″ backed by “Dirty Rotten Shame” on April 18th.

01 Down Among The Wine And Spirits
02 Complicated Shadows
03 I Felt The Chill
04 My All Time Doll
05 Hidden Shame
06 She Handed Me A Mirror
07 I Dreamed Of My Old Lover
08 How Deep Is The Red
09 She Was No Good
10 Sulfur To Sugarcane
11 Red Cotton
12 The Crooked Line
13 Changing Partners



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s