Against Me! To Release The Original Cowboy [News]

Against Me! Against Me! plan to release an LP of never-before-heard demos that were recorded before As The Eternal Cowboy. The collection will be called The Original Cowboy – Fat Wreck Chords will release the album on July 7th. After the jump you can read a statement by frontman Tom Gabel as well as check out the tracklist.

Tom Gabel:

Having already recorded our first full length album and two previous EPs with Rob at Goldentone, we wanted to do something different for our second full length. We specifically wanted to make an all analog recording with as few overdubs as possible which is what we could do at Ardent. With Rob McGregor coming along to produce, we wanted to make sure he was familiar with the songs, so we made this demo recording.

Recorded and mixed in only a couple of hours, The Original Cowboy was only meant to be a trial run, but, listening to it today, there’s a part of me that feels foolish for ever recording these songs a second time.

01 A Brief Yet Triumphant Introduction/Cliche Guevarra
02 Mutiny On The Electronic Bay
03 T.S.R
04 Rice And Bread
05 Cavalier Eternal
06 Unsubstantiated Rumors
07 Slurring The Rhythms
08 You Look Like I Need A Drink/ Turn Those Clapping Hands Into Angry Balled Fists


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s